Connect with us

News

When does Nicolas Jackson play at AFCON 2023?

Share this article:

Saturday marks the beginning of the Africa Cup of Nations taking place in Ivory Coast. Chelsea have one representative at the tournament and that is Senegal forward Nicolas Jackson.

When does the tournament begin?

The opening game of AFCON takes place on Saturday (13th) evening in the UK as the hosts Ivory Coast take on Guinea-Bissau.

When is the final?

The final of the tournament will take place on February 11th.

When do Jackson and Senegal play?

Defending champions Senegal start their campaign on Monday (15th) afternoon as they take on Gambia, kick off is at 2pm (UK) or 9am ET.

The 2nd group game takes place on Friday (19th) evening as Senegal take on Cameroon. That is a 5pm kick off in the UK or 12pm.

The final group game takes place on January 23rd as Senegal take on Guinea. Just like the second match that will take place at 5pm (UK) or 12pm ET.

Who will win AFCON?

Ahead of the tournament, members of The Byline have been giving their predictions ahead of the tournament.

CFCDaily: Morocco- “Very strong at the World Cup and believe they will only get better.”

CFCMod: Morocco- “While I want to say Nigeria, my money is Morocco, I think they’ll bounce off their World Cup run.”

Alex Goldberg: Egypt- “Salah is gonna go nuts.”

Where to watch AFCON?

The tournament will be available in the UK on Sky Sports but BBC Sport will also show 10 games across the tournament, including the semi-finals and the final.

In the USA the matches will be shown on BeIN Sports.

Share this article:
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News